San Carlos Borromeo de Carmelo Mission

We are working very hard
on the new version of our site.

Parish Clergy


Priests

Rev. Paul P. Murphy, Pastor
Fr.Paul@carmelmission.org

Rev. Jhonnatan F. Carmona, Parochial Vicar
Frjcarmona@carmelmission.org


Deacons

Deacon Warren Hoy
whoy@dioceseofmonterey.org

Deacon Bill Reichmuth
wereichmuth@gmail.com



For Current Information
Please Download Our Bulletin

download

Mass Schedule/Communion Services


Basilica

Vigil Mass (Saturday): 5:30 pm.
Sunday: 7:30, 9:15, 11:00 am., 12:45 and 5:30 pm.
Holy Days: 7:00 am., 12:00 noon, & 5:30 pm

Blessed Sacrament Chapel

Daily Morning Mass: (Mon-Fri): 7:00 am.
Noon Mass: (Monday, Wednesday, Friday) 12:00 pm.
Noon Communion Services: (Tues. and Thurs.):12:00 pm.
Saturday Morning Mass: 8:30 am.
Reconciliation: Saturday: 9:30—10:30

St. Francis of the Redwoods

55037 Hwy-1, Big Sur, CA.
30.5 mi from the Intersection of Hwy-1 & Rio Road. Drive time about 49 minutes.
Bilingual (Es/En)
Mass: 1st & 3rd Saturday of the month, 6:00 pm.

Parish Staff


Parish Office (831) 624-1271

Justin J. Burke, General Manager, ext. 201
Justin.Burke@carmelmission.org

Parish Office/Administrative Assistant, ext. 200
Katie Kelly Middleton
Director of Faith Formation, ext. 216
katie.middleton@carmelmission.org

Christian Cahill,
Director of Liturgy/Youth Ministry, ext. 218
christian.cahill@carmelmission.org

Kathy Anderson, Director of Music
kca1950@hotmail.com

Nicki Pasculli, Special Events Coordinator, ext. 214
nicki@carmelmission.org

Liz Tana, Wedding Coordinator, ext. 208
liz@carmelmission.org

Tiffany Bedner, Organist
Jewel Gentry, Museum Manager, 831-238-5254
Phil Nash, Safety Coordinator

Museum Store

Stephanie Haney, Store Manager, ext. 210

Junípero Serra School

(831)624-8322, ext. 315
Bruce J. Stewart, School Principal
bstewart@juniperoserra.org